My Club Crest

Carton House Golf Club

Loading the Calendar...


Course is currently Open

  • Golfer of the Year

    bigpicGoY Standings as at 1st of May, 2019


    Every weekend club singles competition (apart from sweep and V Par) will count towards Golfer of the Year, starting with the March medal and finishing with the October medal.  Points will be allocated for competitions as follows:

    Week-End Singles - points for top 10, with 10 for winner down to 1 for 10 th.

     Presidents Prize, Captain’s Prize, Vice-Captain’s Prize and the Medals (March to October
    inclusive) - points for top 20, with 20 for winner down to 1 for 20 th

    Singles Matchplay: 20 for winner; 19 for runner up; 16 for each of beaten semi-finalists; 11 for each of beaten quarter-finalists; 5 for each of the beaten last 16 players.


    GOY points will be allocated based on net scores. Ties will be decided as per the rules of golf.

    Members disqualified from a competition will not be allocated GOY points.

    Semi-opens will not be counted, so midweek competitions are excluded from GOY.

    As the Captain’s Prize it is a 36-hole competition, points will be awarded based on the 36-hole scores.

  • Past Winners of Golfer of the Year

    2018Seamus Lynch
    2017David Fulham
    2016Robert Kenny
    2015Sean Murphy
    2014Ciaran Cambell
    2013Ciaran Mac Criostal
    2012Daragh O ' Brien
    2011Eamon Keane
    2010Paul Mullarkey
    2009Niall Coyne
    2008Michael Forrest
    2007John Hannan
    2006Seamus Lynch
    2005John Hannan
    2004Gordon Hempenstall
    2003Gary Byrne